Fiction, Must Read, Romance Fiction, YA Fiction

Why The Just One Day series is a series you’ll remember for a lifetime.

If you're in the mood to travel in Paris to sip on good coffee and to eat warm croissants, while staring at the love of your life... AND if you're totally broke, and don't have 'the love of your life' at your beck and call, the Just One Day series is a must-read! Just kidding.… Continue reading Why The Just One Day series is a series you’ll remember for a lifetime.

Advertisements
Fiction, Must Read, Romance Fiction

Why ‘Me Before You’ is one romance book I’ll never get over.

If you haven't read 'Me Before You' by Jojo Moyes till today, you probably Live on another planet Are as heartless as the step sister of the wicked witch who kidnaps Hansel and Gretel.  Haven't been part of the online hype surrounding the book when the eponymous movie starring Sam Claflin (the hotness) and Emilia Clarke (of GoT fame) and Matthew Lewis (yes, our dearest Neville!) released in 2016. Anyway, it's never too late to read Me Before You. And if you choose to read Me Before You in this upcoming Valentine's Day week, you can have the awesome pleasure of reading ALL the books in the Me Before You trilogy. 'After You' and 'Still Me'.  This post is a bookish discussion on "Me Before You".

Christmas Reads, Fiction, Short stories, YA Fiction

My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories #ChristmasReads

Fans of Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman, Stephanie Perkins, Jenny Han, Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de la Pena, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Laini Taylor and Kiersten White, rejoice. You can read short stories by your favourite YA authors (specially those of you who have read all the works by the above authors, and… Continue reading My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories #ChristmasReads

Fiction, Short stories

Austenistan – Edited by Laaleen Sukhera #BookReview

First things first, I'm not a classics fan. Yes, the only Jane Austen work I've read is Pride and Prejudice (and I only just managed to finish 66% of the book before putting it away for the dust-mites.) Yet, when I was sent an ARC of Austenistan by the kind people of Bloomsbury India (LOVE YOU SO MUCH!), I felt mildly curious. Would I be able to follow the seven short stories in the anthology, with my crutch of not being acquainted with Austen's works? Seven dazzling and brilliant short stories later, I hold this book with both my hands and a smile on my face: I thoroughly loved Austenistan. And my dear amigos, I may actually give a second chance to Jane Austen.

Fantasy, Fiction, Urban Fantasy

Hell! No Saints In Paradise – A.K. Asif #BookReview 

This year has been a year of many 'reading' firsts. My first slipstream fiction book- 11.22.63 by Stephen King, my first review copy- Served With Love by Priyanka Menon, and now, my first Urban Fantasy fiction read- Hell! No Saints in Paradise by A.K. Asif. I may also add that this is the first book I've read… Continue reading Hell! No Saints In Paradise – A.K. Asif #BookReview