Fiction, Humour, Must Read

#MithilaReviewsBooks – A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

This was the first book I started reading post my exams in May. Thanks to all the book reviewers and bloggers who I trust, who seemed to have loved and adored this book. And I totally knew that this could NOT be a book that was 'just-all-about-the-hype'. Five chapters into the book, disaster struck. I… Continue reading #MithilaReviewsBooks – A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

Advertisements
Fantasy, Fiction, Must Read

#MithilaReviewsBooks – Secret Passages in a Hillside Town by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen

Okay, this was one of the few books I really enjoyed reading this year. It got me out of my reading slump like a magnet attracts iron, and I finished the last 33% of the book in one sitting. Can you even believe that? Once I finished reading the book, I headed over to GoodReads… Continue reading #MithilaReviewsBooks – Secret Passages in a Hillside Town by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen

Fiction, Humour, Romance Fiction

Agnes and the Hitman by Jennifer Crusie and Bob Mayer

I have noticed that I am a fan of romantic comedy books, and not the full blown romance novels. Just saying. Getting back to the review. "Agnes and the Hitman" is a must read for readers who wish to read a romance book where the characters are unconventional, and the plot, a total refresher to… Continue reading Agnes and the Hitman by Jennifer Crusie and Bob Mayer

Fiction, Must Read, Romance Fiction, YA Fiction

Why The Just One Day series is a series you’ll remember for a lifetime.

If you're in the mood to travel in Paris to sip on good coffee and to eat warm croissants, while staring at the love of your life... AND if you're totally broke, and don't have 'the love of your life' at your beck and call, the Just One Day series is a must-read! Just kidding.… Continue reading Why The Just One Day series is a series you’ll remember for a lifetime.

Fiction, Must Read, Romance Fiction

Why ‘Me Before You’ is one romance book I’ll never get over.

If you haven't read 'Me Before You' by Jojo Moyes till today, you probably Live on another planet Are as heartless as the step sister of the wicked witch who kidnaps Hansel and Gretel.  Haven't been part of the online hype surrounding the book when the eponymous movie starring Sam Claflin (the hotness) and Emilia Clarke (of GoT fame) and Matthew Lewis (yes, our dearest Neville!) released in 2016. Anyway, it's never too late to read Me Before You. And if you choose to read Me Before You in this upcoming Valentine's Day week, you can have the awesome pleasure of reading ALL the books in the Me Before You trilogy. 'After You' and 'Still Me'.  This post is a bookish discussion on "Me Before You".

Christmas Reads, Fiction, Short stories, YA Fiction

My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories #ChristmasReads

Fans of Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman, Stephanie Perkins, Jenny Han, Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de la Pena, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Laini Taylor and Kiersten White, rejoice. You can read short stories by your favourite YA authors (specially those of you who have read all the works by the above authors, and… Continue reading My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories #ChristmasReads