Fiction, Must Read, Romance Fiction, YA Fiction

Why The Just One Day series is a series you’ll remember for a lifetime.

If you're in the mood to travel in Paris to sip on good coffee and to eat warm croissants, while staring at the love of your life... AND if you're totally broke, and don't have 'the love of your life' at your beck and call, the Just One Day series is a must-read! Just kidding.… Continue reading Why The Just One Day series is a series you’ll remember for a lifetime.

Thriller, YA Fiction

Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart #BookReview

Do I love the cover of this book more than the plot, or do I love the plot more than the cover? Do I love Imogen more than Jule or Jule more than Imogen? Am I fan of E. Lockhart or am I fan of E. Lockhart? Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart is that psychological thriller which will keep your jaw to the floor as you race to finish the book in less than three hours. (I would have managed reading the book in two hours, but my study timetable stared at me as murderously as Imogen/Jule) 

Christmas Reads, Fiction, Short stories, YA Fiction

My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories #ChristmasReads

Fans of Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman, Stephanie Perkins, Jenny Han, Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de la Pena, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Laini Taylor and Kiersten White, rejoice. You can read short stories by your favourite YA authors (specially those of you who have read all the works by the above authors, and… Continue reading My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories #ChristmasReads

Humour, YA Fiction

Clara Voyant by Rachelle Delaney #BookReview

Clara Voyant will be published by Penguin Random House Canada on 15 May 2018, but I can already "predict" that this book will be a really popular YA fiction read. The plot of the book goes like this: Clara and her mother, Gaby, are currently residing in the most weird-coolest places, Kensington Market. Kensington Market is a haven for the free spirits, and also for people like Gaby who wish to "follow their bliss". Clara's grandmother has shifted to Florida, and hence Clara's only connection to a sane relative has gone for a toss.  She starts her middle school year by joining the school newspaper team, Gazette, in order to sharpen her investigative journalistic skills. The Editor, Wesley is the most ambitious girl you'll ever meet. Her plans for the newspaper are designed in a way that will ultimately get her into the best journalism school in the area. And amidst this ambitious drive, Clara gets assigned the most boring task ever - writing horoscopes for the fortnightly newspaper.  What happens next? Clara's 'randomly-put-together' and 'non-scientific' horoscopes actually start becoming true. Now, Clara is a middle school sensation! However, Clara's journalistic and astrological skills are soon put to the test when a mystery unravels in her middle school. Can Clara predict the future and save the day?